Stay Connected

 

National and regional organisations

 

Federation of Small Businesses (FSB)   www.fsb.org.uk/regions/wessex
East Hampshire comes within the Wessex region, which is sub-divided further into smaller areas, including North Hampshire and South East Hampshire & Portsmouth.

Hampshire Chamber of Commerce  www.hampshirechamber.co.uk

Alton Chamber of Commerce www.altonchamber.co.uk

Institute of Directors  www.iod.com

Business Easthants   www.businesseasthants.org
Formed in 2009 to help local businesses during the economic downturn, the group provides advice for local companies.

Enterprise First   www.enterprisefirst.co.uk
Can help with start up financing advice, training and workshops, as well as some one on one business advice

Southern Entrepreneurs   www.southernentrepreneurs.com
Offer training, networking and support for businesses 

 

 

Local networking groups

 

First Friday Petersfield   www.first-friday.org
An informal business networking group in Petersfield set up in 2003, with around 400 members. They meet on the first Friday on the month, usually over lunch.

Liss Connected   www.lissconnected.co.uk
A networking group for businesses in Liss and surrounding villages, which meet once every two months. 

Alton4Business   www.alton4business.org.uk 
The Networking group meets on the first Wednesday each month at the Alton House Hotel.

Mumpreneurs   www.mumpreneursnetworkingclub.co.uk
A networking group to support women in business, with groups across Hampshire and Sussex.

Business Growth Network http://www.bgnetwork.co.uk/
A local networking group that meets weekly at Langrish House Hotel near Petersfield

Signal http://signalbordon.org/
Offers free working space for small business owners in Whitehill & Bordon, supporting them with training and networking opportunities