Help for Businesses

 

 

Regional support schemes

Rural funding for south east Hampshire businesses   www.nfuonline.com/about-us/our-offices/south-east/hampshire/rural-fundi…
Farmers, foresters, growers, rural businesses and communities can bid for a share of a £1.6million fund across south east Hampshire.  

Enterprise M3 Loan Scheme   www.gov.uk/business-finance-support/enterprise-m3-expansion-loan-scheme…
Loans for small and medium-sized businesses (less than 249) in Hampshire and Surrey to help them expand. Delivered through the FSE Group

Enterprise M3 Growth Fund   www.gov.uk/business-finance-support/m3-enterprise-growth-fund-surrey-an…
Growth funding for businesses in parts of Surrey and Hampshire. Delivered through the FSE Group

Business Growth Loans   www.gov.uk/business-finance-support/business-growth-loans-sussex-kent-s…
Business loans for companies (less than 249) that can't get funding from banks and other mainstream providers. Delivered through Let's Do Business

Business Advice & Support   www.gov.uk/business-finance-support/business-advice-and-support-south-e…
Free advice, planning and on-going support for business start-ups (less than 50 people) in south-east England, delivered through Enterprise First

Enterprise Europe  www.gov.uk/business-finance-support/enterprise-europe-network-south-eas…
Expert advice for small businesses (less than 249) in the south east of England looking to commercialise new ideas and succeed in international markets. Delivered through Innovate UK

Sustainability Loan Fund   www.gov.uk/business-finance-support/sustainability-loan-fund-south-east…
A loan fund to support businesses in the South East that try to reduce carbon emissions. Delivered by the FSE Group

Superfast Broadband   www.hampshiresuperfastbroadband.com/business/switch-on
Information on Superfast Broadband provision across Hampshire 

General business advice and support from Hampshire County Council  www.hants.gov.uk/business/tradingstandards/businessadvice

 

National support schemes

Fredericks Foundation   www.fredericksfoundation.org
A not-for-profit Responsible Finance Provider that provides loans to people who want to set up a new business or maintain or expand an existing business. Open to anyone who has a viable business proposition, but cannot obtain mainstream finance

National Skills Academies   www.gov.uk/business-finance-support/national-skills-academies-england
Find quality assured training provision for your sector from a National Skills Academy in England

Start Grow Digital Support Platform   www.gov.uk/business-finance-support/start-grow-digital-business-support…
Online platform offering resources to help people to start and grow a business

Enterprise Programme for Young People  www.gov.uk/business-finance-support/enterprise-programme-for-young-peop…
Helps young people aged 18 to 30 who want to set up their own busines. Delivered through The Prince's Trust

Business Cash Advance   www.gov.uk/business-finance-support/business-cash-advance-uk
Alternative financing for UK small business owners, who take over £2500 a month in credit or debit card payments, and have been trading for over 4 months. Delivered through Liberis

Better Business Finance   www.gov.uk/business-finance-support/better-business-finance
Free, quick and easy access to a directory of approved finance suppliers for UK businesses

Big Issue Invest   www.gov.uk/business-finance-support/big-issue-invest-uk
Helps social enterprises and charities by providing loans and investments

Funding Circle   www.gov.uk/business-finance-support/funding-circle-uk
Peer-to-peer loans for established SMEs

Innovate2succeed   www.gov.uk/business-finance-support/innovate2succeed-uk
Up to 7 days of specialist innovation help for small and medium-sized businesses. Delivered through Enterprise Europe Network

Horizon 2020   www.gov.uk/business-finance-support/horizon-2020-business-grants-uk
Funding for research or innovation that's ground breaking, improves European research standards or responds to challenges like climate change or food security.

START2ACT   www.gov.uk/business-finance-support/start2act
Is an energy efficiency support programme for young SMEs and start-ups

WRAP Environmental Business Advice  www.gov.uk/business-finance-support/wrap-environmental-business-advice-…
Confidential advice and support on environmental issues for all UK businesses

Media Sub Programme Grants   ww.gov.uk/business-finance-support/media-sub-programme-grants-uk
Grants for the film, television, new media and video games industries. Delivered through The European Commission

CompeteFor Contract service  www.gov.uk/business-finance-support/competefor-contract-service-uk
Free support to help businesses compete for major public and private sector contracts. Delivered by BiP Solutions

Cyber Security Business Support   www.gov.uk/business-finance-support/csit-cyber-security-business-suppor…
Support for businesses (less than 249) to start, scale and engineer cyber security products

Funding and Advice for Space Services   www.gov.uk/business-finance-support/funding-and-advice-for-space-servic…
Funding, technical and business expertise, networks and partnerships for businesses who are looking to develop a space-based service. Delivered through European Space Agency

Enterprise Investment Scheme   www.gov.uk/guidance/venture-capital-schemes-apply-for-the-enterprise-in…
A Venture Capital Scheme for company’s under 10 years old, with less than £15 million of assets 

British Business Bank   www.british-business-bank.co.uk/what-the-british-business-bank-does
Government-owned  organisation that aims to make finance markets work better for small businesses in the UK, working with more than 100 finance partners

Business Angels Association  www.ukbaa.org.uk
Trade association for angel and early-stage investment, representing over 160 member organisations and around 18,000 investors

Start Up Loans  www.startuploans.co.uk
Offering government-backed personal loans o individuals looking to start or grow a business in the UK, with mentoring support and range of business offers

 

Businesses can get free advice from the government’s Business Support Helpline. Details at: www.gov.uk/business-support-helpline or call 0300 456 3565